TechOnTip Weblog

Run book for Technocrats

Windows 2008 Storage Server Logon Password

Posted by Brajesh Panda on January 8, 2010

This is my first look at the product. I will keep writing about the product and how to do in next my postings. So don’t forget to check Storage Section!

Today I have installed Windows Storage Server 2008 in my LAB without reading any manual. Found, it is not letting me to create “PASSWORD” like other windows versions. After a Google search come to know it is “wSS2008!”

Installation is pretty straight forward like other Windows Versions. But after my 1st successful login it started installing “File Services” – Distributed File System. After that it started configuring my profile etc. & started shutting down. Not sure why?? I will find out that on a later day J

I was using 512MB RAM in a Hyper-V box & I felt like it damn slow…. I am going to increase it to 2048MB & will observe. Now it seems to be good J

Hey my mouse is not working in this Virtual Machine! Let me jump and install the Hyper-V Integration Software… ZZZZZZZ. Done… Asking to reboot… let’s go ahead for it!

Remote Desktop has been already enabled! I just enabled Windows update, let see how many updates are available for this product.

Windows update is showing downloading & installing! Surprise, I didn’t ask him to install updates… Anyway I am going for the day.

To be contd…..

One Response to “Windows 2008 Storage Server Logon Password”

  1. […] Windows 2008 Storage Server Logon Password […]

Leave a Reply

 
