TechOnTip Weblog

Run book for Technocrats

Back from Vacation

Posted by Brajesh Panda on September 4, 2012

Expect couple of articles – “How to find out how many I\O you are getting from EMC VNX Flash Drives?”

Lately I was researching on this topic. We have a VNX SAN which has Flash Drives & Auto Data tiring feature. So it should keep the hot data in flash drives & move cold data to my SATA Drives. This will help me to find out if flash drives are really up to anything.

I just concluded a POC for Backup over WAN using client side deduplication, I have captured all my findings just need to compose the article ““My Experience on Backup over WAN – Using Client Side Deduplication”.

Other couple of projects related to System Center 2012, we are going to kick off.

Thanks,

Brajesh Panda

Leave a Reply

 
